Day 4 of the 12 days of Christ – Prince of Peace

Prince of Peace

mary holding baby jesus

(Taken from: Elder Russell M Nelson talk “Jesus Christ the Prince of Peace”)

Focusing on the Lord and everlasting life can help us through all the challenges of mortality. Imperfect people share planet earth with other imperfect people. Ours is a fallen world marred by excessive debt, wars, natural disasters, disease, and death.

Personal challenges come. Whatever may cause the worry, each of us yearns to find inner peace.

My message pertains to the only source of true and lasting peace, Jesus the Christ—our Prince of Peace.1

He can bring peace to those whose lives have been ravaged by war. “Wars of our present era are more sophisticated but are still as wrenching to families. Those who so suffer can turn to the Lord. His is the consoling message of peace on earth and good will among men.

Peace can come to those who are not feeling well. “Have ye any that are sick among you? …Bring them hither and I will heal them.”4

Peace can come to one who suffers in sorrow. “Then His soothing “balm in Gilead  you can borrow.

Peace can come to those whose labors are heavy:

“Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

“Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.

Peace can come to all who earnestly seek the Prince of Peace. Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid…These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

A must watch: Henry Longfellow’s Christmas

Leave a comment